Adding Creativity to your Life

Creativity can be something you love to do or can be something you would like to try. Adding this change can give your life a new purpose. It can help your mental outlook on life and keep you active.

Being retired had been a challenge for me. I was always busy with work, kids and parents. When the day came that I was done with my work life this also made me realize that my kids were grown and my parents were aging. Although I lost my Dad many years ago now, it became a worry how to keep my life going strong and making sure my mothers was being cared for as I was caring for my husband. It becomes a challenge to find you in this life.

I added Painting to my life and that was my Me moment. Fast forward to the present. I now use my ability to paint and to teach what I do. It is exciting to see people develop their skills and that you have become a part of that development.

Adding Creativity comes in many forms. You can volunteer your time to help others. You can be a companion to the elderly, become a storyteller at the Libraries, cuddle newborns in the hospitals, make hats for Cancer Patience and the list goes on.

Making this small change can give you that Mental Peace that so many people are looking for. Give it a try because you are worth the time.

Leave a comment